Just a School Librarian

Thoughts of a Middle School Librarian

Bloom’s Taxonomy Pyramid Revisited

Posted by CGibson on November 15, 2010


As I teach, reflect, and teach some more, I need to keep one eye (a very tired eye) on how my students are learning.

Some questions I have right now:

Are my students learning? How do I know?

How can I push my students to get beyond understanding?

Are my teachers learning? How can they learn (and apply) if we all don’t have equitable access to technology?

Am I learning?

If we’re not learning, what can I do to remedy the situation?

How do we stay focused when there is SO much information?

What on earth is on top of this pyramid? I better go find out!

Thank you for stopping by!

2 Responses to “Bloom’s Taxonomy Pyramid Revisited”

  1. Sara Kelly Johns said

    Hi, Chris–I am struck by the parallels with the AASL Standards for Student Learning!
    Hi Sara,
    You are so right! I really love this pyramid.
    Thank you for visiting my blog. :))

  2. tut-tut said

    Are those all legitimate links for students and teachers? holy moly!
    Hi there Tut, Yes, it’s a wonderful tool to use in school.
    Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

